Win 10 Pro activation issues . . .

I ran ProduKey to find the Product Key for the Win 10 upgrade. I had upgraded from Win 7 Home in January.  Only one key was given, so I wrote it down. During the installation process, you have two choices: Win 10 Home or Win 10 Pro. I opted for Pro and that’s when I ran into activation problems.

I did a chat with a Microsoft Tech.  He was able to change the authorization from Win 10 Home to Win 10 Pro.  He also asked for the Win 7 product key I entered for the Win 10 upgrade. I told him there was no “Home” product key for Win 10 when I ran ProduKey app, so he deactivated “Home” and activated “Pro” instead.

Unreal Engine was d/l and installed last night. This time around I’m going to keep it a pretty minimal system, at least that’s my intention.

 

Leave a Reply

