Open-source Natron and Shotcut . . .

I stumbled upon two open-source editors you should download since they are surprisingly robust and easy to use.

The image below is one file generated in iClone 6.5 as 4K (3840 x 2160). I then imported the first image into Shotcut and indicated it was part of a sequence. I dragged and dropped the video onto the Timeline and created a rather dark MP4. I then imported that mp4 into Natron and was able to add, albeit simple, a title overlay as a mask. A few minor tweaks should improve the clarity of the mp4. I took a day to play with each piece of software and I’m impressed with open-source replacements that won’t kill your budget!

the-bell-dimension-copyright-david-j-soto-shotcut_example

Leave a Reply

